How Can I Disable Camtasia Notifications?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 1 year ago
  • Answered
  • (Edited)
I work on a Macbook Pro 13" and every time I click Copy All I have to get this annoying little notice. Yes I have looked a few times to see where to turn it off, but didnot find.

If youthink I Have time to have something like this obscuring my work, you don't understand mhy workflow.

Yes it is a relatively small thing, but happens every time and I HATE those little notifications. Why do I need that? If you work on giant monitors at your offices, yuou probably have NO idea of what it's like, because a totally different experience.
Photo of Chris B

Chris B

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • annoyed

Posted 1 year ago

  • 1
Photo of Jack Fruh

Jack Fruh, Champion

  • 539 Posts
  • 167 Reply Likes
Hi the notification system on mac's haven't used growl for some time now, as it's all integrated into the core OS, today the settings for this are found in "System preferences" under Notifications.

Here you can turn off snagit, and any other apps that bother/interrupt your workflow
Apple Menu->System Preferences->Notifications
Select SnagIt (and likely SnagitHelper) and chose "None" for alert style:
(If Camtasia is the tool that's bothering you, then choose the appropriate Camtasia app from the list)


Additionally, you can tell MacOS to "Do not distrub" you which will mute these notifications from all apps at once, you do that by bringing up the slide in menu from the right of the mac, then pull down to reveal the do not disturb options:

Set that to "On" and ALL your notifications will be stopped for the rest of the day (It resets each night)

Hope this  helps.
Photo of Glenn Hoeppner

Glenn Hoeppner, Employee

  • 1763 Posts
  • 292 Reply Likes
I was going to post a response here, but Jack already beat me to it.

I will add one more power-user-type tip, if you hold the option key down and left-click the notification icon in the menubar you can also disable all notifications that way. This is a temporary disable because it does not persist logging out/in or a reboot.

-Glenn