2 accounts with same login / can't change privacy setting on one

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 1 year ago
I teach and have Camtasia on my school computer and also on my home computer. School computer = Windows,  Home Computer = Mac
I have video taped the mistakes that students have created on Google Docs to better explain how to improve their grammar and writing. At school I couldn't directly upload the videos files to Screencast.com, but I could from my home computer. At school I had to save them and then drag them over to upload them.

Here's the problem: Logging in to Screencast.com at school has me listed as jbaird7590.  Sending my videos directly from Camtasia to Screencast.com from home puts the videos into the user jjbaird. Both accounts have the same login info.

The jjbaird (sent from my home computer) has no gear icon to change the privacy settings. Although each video has it's own URL, when it is is opened, students have the opportunity to see all their classmates videos and see their grades by clicking on the < and > under their video.  This is not set up as a playlist. 

Please help me change this so that I students can only see their own video.  I don't understand why there are 2 accounts with the same login and how this happened in the first place.

P.S. I've searched the community help and the official help and found nothing to answer this question. 
Photo of jbaird7590

jbaird7590

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • overly frustrated

Posted 1 year ago

  • 1
Photo of Glenn Hoeppner

Glenn Hoeppner, Employee

  • 1754 Posts
  • 286 Reply Likes
Hi jbaird,

The privacy settings should be available on either account.

I think it'd be best if you copied and pasted this into a (free) support ticket at https://support.techsmith.com. Our Technical Support team should be able to help with your Screencast.com privacy settings and also getting your home and work machines sharing to the same account.

Sorry for the trouble,
Glenn