Accidentally didn't save Camtasia Recording

  • 2
  • Question
  • Updated 1 month ago
I've been using Camtasia, Snagit and Jing for years and years and they have worked incredibly well for me.

This morning I had recorded about an hour of an online meeting with a client.  I wasn't paying attention and hit the "close" button (X) instead of the "stop" button to stop the recording and without thinking clicked on the "Yes" button thinking it was asking for confirmation to save.  I checked my %temp% folder and there is no folder that looks like a "cam" folder used to store the temp files.  Basically I accidentally told it to throw it out instead of save :(  

Is there any hope of recovering this recording?  

Best regards,
Arnor Baldvinsson - Icetips Alta LLC
Photo of Arnor Baldvinsson

Arnor Baldvinsson

  • 8 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 1 year ago

  • 2
Photo of caleb.castro

caleb.castro

  • 7 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
I too had this same issue and would love for someone to chime in with any solution :(
Photo of Joe Morgan

Joe Morgan

  • 5645 Posts
  • 2925 Reply Likes
There isn't one, it's not saved anywhere, so it cannot be recovered.
Photo of caleb.castro

caleb.castro

  • 7 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
No sugar coat on that one. Well shot. Any idea one a solution we can escalate to dev so there are not dozens of questions opened a week about this going forward?