Automatically closing editor after output has finalized

  • 2
  • Idea
  • Updated 4 years ago
option for closing the editor automatically after a profile or output has been finalized
Photo of olanjouw

olanjouw

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 8 years ago

  • 2
Photo of Becky H.

Becky H.

  • 50 Posts
  • 6 Reply Likes
Thanks so much for the suggestion.

Just in case you were not aware, if you do not have any editing to do for your capture, you can turn off the "Preview in Editor" option under the "Options" shown next to the Big Red Button, so you never see Editor at all. You can click the icon on and off as you need for any editing depending on your capture.

Another option we have if you like using your keyboard and hotkeys, is using the Escape key to close Editor option. You can access this option in Editor > Select the Snagit button > Select Editor Options > Select the General tab > Select (check) the option for "Escape key closes Editor."

Hopefully one of these tips will help you out.

Thanks again,
Becky
Photo of Jesse Armstrong

Jesse Armstrong

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
I would also love to see the editor close automatically after output. Coming from a previous version, I know have the extra step of closing he editor. I do not want to disable preview as I do edit most captures.
Photo of low351

low351

  • 4 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Wow 3yrs old and I still have to close the editor manually after hitting "Finish Profile"???  C'mon Snagit, your better than that...  If I hit finish profile, obviously I am finished with the editor why isn't there an option at least to say "Close editor on Finish Profile".

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.