Camtasia Project Restore to previous version

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 5 months ago
How do I recover the previous version of a Camtasia Project. Autosave overwrote my master version while I was making copies and deleted half my work.
Photo of Nancy Ramos-Armistead

Nancy Ramos-Armistead

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 5 months ago

  • 1
Photo of bnystrom

bnystrom

  • 186 Posts
  • 87 Reply Likes
Perhaps I missed it, but I don't think Camtasia automatically archives versions of projects.

I know that this doesn't with your current predicament, but I've made it a habit to create a new version of a project (named v1, v2, etc.) every time I do any significant editing. That way I have an archive of my previous work that I can manage as necessary. Since they're all separate files, there's no possibility of them being overwritten by newer work. When a project is complete, I move the old versions to an archive folder to keep the Camtasia projects folder clean and current.