Camtasia video upload to Screencast account - sign in every time?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 months ago
I upgraded to Camtasia 2019 recently and now every time I want to upload a video to my Screencast account, I have to first sign in.  Previous versions kept my screencast login and so all I had to do was punch the button and it uploaded to my default folder and copied the link to the clipboard.

How do I set the preferences in Camtasia 2019 to do this?  It's annoying to log in every time.

TIA!
Photo of info

info

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 3 months ago

  • 1
Photo of Ed Covney

Ed Covney

  • 970 Posts
  • 502 Reply Likes
It's not  Camtasia 2019 , it's your browser that "remembers" passwords / or not. 
Personally when I switched my default browser to "Brave", it took me months how to figure out how to have it save passwords. And it still misses more than it hits.
Photo of info

info

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
No, that's not it.  It didn't need to open a browser window to upload, it knew my Screencast login and just uploaded the video directly.  No browser involved.
Photo of Paul Middlin

Paul Middlin, Employee

  • 1256 Posts
  • 318 Reply Likes
You are right that your settings should be remembered. It might help to contact our Support team so they can figure out why it's not saving on your machine?
https://support.techsmith.com