Can I publish a new version of my video on Screencast but keeping the link to the original version?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 8 months ago
I already sent out a link to my video on Screencast, but then it turned out there was a mistake in it. I fixed the mistake and want to republish, but without sending people a new link and potentially confusing them. How can i publish a new version of the video but still have it keep the original link?
Thank you
Photo of bereliz

bereliz

  • 6 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like

Posted 9 months ago

  • 1
Photo of p.stanos

p.stanos, Employee

  • 46 Posts
  • 10 Reply Likes
bereliz,

You can do this by using the replace media feature. For more information on how this works you can refer to the support article here: https://support.techsmith.com/hc/en-us/articles/227483568-Update-Content

Let me know if you still have questions!


- Paul S.
Photo of bereliz

bereliz

  • 6 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
Thank you, worked like a charm!