Can you disable the auto-save function in SnagIt for Mac?

  • 2
  • Question
  • Updated 5 years ago
  • Answered
Is it possible to disable the 'auto-save' function in SnagIt for Mac? I keep my captures in the 'queue' in the editor and save my captures, but I keep finding auto-saved versions on my desktop. I appreciate that it does this but would like to be able to turn it off.
Photo of Kristin Lynch

Kristin Lynch

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • just asking

Posted 10 years ago

  • 2
Photo of Chris

Chris

  • 33 Posts
  • 7 Reply Likes
Official Response
So, answered this question wrong the first time. You can disable auto-save in Snagit on Mac. Sometimes I get me Snagit versions confused and it gets even more complicated when I am running beta versions. In any case, here's how you disable auto-save with Snagit on Mac:


  1. Open up the preferences by clicking Snagit > Preferences from the menu bar

  2. Go to the Advanced tab

  3. Clear the selection box labeled "Automatically save my new captures to:"





Hope that helps!