Cannot upload images even after deleting old ones

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 9 months ago
I am getting an error that my storage is full and to delete files. I deleted so many files and still get this message. I also don't see where it tells me how much space I am using.
Photo of lok2k1

lok2k1

  • 0 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 9 months ago

  • 1
Photo of Glenn Hoeppner

Glenn Hoeppner, Employee

  • 1760 Posts
  • 289 Reply Likes
Hi lok2k1,

If you sign in to Screencast.com, and then click on the avatar in the upper-right corner of the page it should reveal a "My Account" button. Click that and it will take you to a page which shows you how much storage and bandwidth you've used.



I looked up your account, and it appears that you're using 2.36GB of space, and the limit for a free account is 2GB. It looks like you were paying for Pro (which increases your storage limit) and then canceled. When your account was downgraded to free, you lost the extra storage space which is why you're over the limit.

I hope this helps,
Glenn