How can I change the email address on my Jing / Screencast.com account?

  • 2
  • Question
  • Updated 4 years ago
  • Answered
  • (Edited)
I had an old email account when I registered a couple of years ago.I no longer have that account, so I can't log in,or change my email to my new email so that I can receive messages from you. They go to the old account and I never see them.
Photo of Robert Wick

Robert Wick

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • frustrated

Posted 8 years ago

  • 2
Photo of Mike Curtis

Mike Curtis, Employee

  • 2204 Posts
  • 216 Reply Likes
Hello Robert,

I'd like to offer two possible solutions for you.

Your Jing account is really the same thing as your "Screencast.com" account. That's how we make the connection should you choose to store your Jing content on Screencast.com

If you go to http://screencast.com, are you able to sign in with joker111 still? If so, you can change your email yourself, as shown here: http://www.screencast.com/help/tutori...

Do you care about getting access to the content on the joker111 account? If not, you could just go to Screencast.com and make a new account with your gmail address. Then, in Jing, More > Preferences > Manage account and change your password here. This will like Jing with your new account.

If neither is possible or an acceptable solution, please fill out a request here. One of our customer service specialists might be able to work with you to confirm and change your account.

http://techsmith.custhelp.com/app/uti...

Sincerely,
Mike Curtis
Photo of William Running

William Running

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Signing up for Jing automatically created a Screencast login but I understand that I can change my Screencast account info without affecting my Jing login. Is that correct? More to the point, how do I change my Jing email address or password?

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled
Changing Jing account info (and Screencast account info).
Photo of accounts

accounts

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Reset your password. It will force the app to re-authenticate and reset upload destinations

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.