Confirmed save before exit, already saved.

  • 2
  • Idea
  • Updated 1 year ago
  • (Edited)
Not really a problem, but not really a feature request.  

I opened a photo in the editor, marked it up with a few call outs, then clicked save button in the tool bar.  Then clicked the red x in the upper right corner of the window to close the editor.  Instead of closing, a dialog popped up and confirmed whether I wanted to save the file.  I clicked save, apparently saving it for the second time.  This doesn't seem necessary.

(Win 7-64, Snagit 13.1.3
Photo of mfeneis

mfeneis

  • 18 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes

Posted 1 year ago

  • 2
Photo of Rick Grunwald

Rick Grunwald

  • 1255 Posts
  • 863 Reply Likes
i have seen that. It is random and I have no idea of what causes it.
Photo of mfeneis

mfeneis

  • 18 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes
Thanks.  I just re-opened the same photo, added one more call out, and clicked save in the tool bar, then tried to close and it confirmed save again.  
Photo of Rick Grunwald

Rick Grunwald

  • 1255 Posts
  • 863 Reply Likes
I guess it's a ...