Delete Files Automatically after Share to XXX

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 4 months ago
Hi,
I use Snagit to capture screenshots and mark them up before outputting/sharing/exporting to Evernote. Once I export I have no use for the files that are stored in the Snagit directories and so I manually delete them
Is there a way to automate this process a little better? Manually deleting takes time and could lead to mistakes. Ideally I'd like Snagit to prompt me to delete the files in the Snagit directory once I share them to Evernote, either forcefully or with a prompt would be fine. Is this possible as I cannot find such an option anywhere?
ThanksSunny
Photo of Sunny

Sunny

  • 2 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like

Posted 4 months ago

  • 1
Photo of Paul

Paul

  • 1147 Posts
  • 908 Reply Likes
Try this

Photo of Sunny

Sunny

  • 2 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
Thanks for the reply Paul. Thing is, that I don't want to delete files that I may not have exported, on exit, so I like the dialogue when I close the app to delete files or not. What I'm after is an immediate delete once I've exported the files, in my case to evernote
(Edited)