Delete unused media from the media bin???

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 8 months ago
Does this function delete the media from the drive or just remove it from the media bin?
Photo of charles.ragucci

charles.ragucci

  • 47 Posts
  • 11 Reply Likes

Posted 8 months ago

  • 1
Photo of David Demyan

David Demyan

  • 83 Posts
  • 56 Reply Likes
Only from the media bin. The original stays intact on your drive.
Photo of charles.ragucci

charles.ragucci

  • 47 Posts
  • 11 Reply Likes
Thanks I think remove would have been a better choice of words in the UI.
Photo of Fred Grover

Fred Grover, Champion

  • 2445 Posts
  • 385 Reply Likes
Yes it will only remove what is not being used on your timeline from the Media Bin and not delete the non-used materials/items from your original locations they are saved in. For new users I would agree maybe having that say remove and not Delete as it could be confusing to someone who has never used the software before.

This was a great question and thanks for posting it. Have a great day/night.