Disable System Notification Banners to unauthenticated users

  • 1
  • Idea
  • Updated 9 months ago
We use snagit and screencast to capture and share quick instructions and references to customers. It works fantastically.

Recently I've noticed the use of notification banners when system maintenance is planned. These are great except they show up for every single user who's just consuming content that was sent to them. It confuses them when there's a message with an image that talks about system maintenance when it's screencast.com maintenance and not our platform.

I would really like to have those notification messages only display to users who are logged in or have a toggle as to whether those show to all users. That way our content consumers won't see these messages that don't have any implications for them. People consuming our content don't need to know that uploads won't be available for a time.
Photo of Peter Saeger

Peter Saeger

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • frustrated

Posted 9 months ago

  • 1

Be the first to post a reply!