Export video/Timeline

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 8 months ago
Edited an hour long video down to 30 mins but when I went to export it and shared it the file still is an hour long 30 mins of my video and then the other 30 mins is black. How do I delete unneeded timeline? I must of missed something in my training. 
Photo of Laura Ingles

Laura Ingles

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • Unprofessional as I was asked to edit and I said I knew what I was doing and then to come to find out I don't!

Posted 8 months ago

  • 1
Photo of davemillman

davemillman

  • 462 Posts
  • 142 Reply Likes
Scroll to the very end of your timeline. Something remains there to make Camtasia think your video is still 60 minutes long. It could be an annotation or a clip. Delete it and resize the timeline a couple of times, you should now see a 30-minute timeline unless something else is still there! 

Another hint: right-click on the name of one of your tracks, select "Delete Empty Tracks". If any unexpected tracks remain, your culprit is likely on that track.
(Edited)