How do I share an item in my account without a person being able to see all of my files in my account?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 2 years ago
  • Answered
When I send someone a link to one of my files, they can see all of my files in my account. I just want them to see the one that I sent a link for. How do I set this up in my account?
Photo of ASBI

ASBI

  • 0 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 2 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Guy Larcom

Guy Larcom, Instructional Designer

  • 118 Posts
  • 23 Reply Likes
Hi ASBI,

This is a great question. It sounds like using the Content Privacy Settings, which are applied to folders in your library, would help you out. Privacy Settings allow you to decide from four options a security level for each folder in your Library. Check out the Content Privacy Levels article in the Help Center to learn about the options and how to apply them. If you're using the Beta Library, check out this article.

Have a great day and let me know if you have any other questions!

Guy