How Long Does Screencast URL work before it expires?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 weeks ago
I am currently using Screencast as a Free User. Does anyone know if there is an expiry or if the video is deleted after a certain period of time?
Photo of claw

claw

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 3 weeks ago

  • 1
Photo of p.stanos

p.stanos, Employee

  • 50 Posts
  • 11 Reply Likes
Claw,

URLs for free users will remain as long as they have been created or viewed within the last year. If media was created more than a year ago and has not  been viewed in over a year it is eligible for deletion and the URL will stop working once the content has been deleted. Pro users retain their content indefinitely, regardless of whether it has been viewed or not within the last year.

You can read more about the Screencast.com content deletion policy here: https://www.techsmith.com/screencast-content-deletion.html

Let me know if this helps!


- Paul
Photo of claw

claw

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Thank you :)