how do i remove the picture/video option after screen capture

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 6 years ago
it now takes me TWO clicks to select the window and capture the screen... I capture and annotate screenshots 99.9% of the time - I DON'T want to tell your stupid software EVERY SINGLE TIME that i want a screenshot - I DON'T want video options. How do i turn this off? or how do i downgrade to the previous version?! 
Photo of Salim

Salim

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • FRUSTRATED

Posted 6 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Adam Marks

Adam Marks, Software Developer

  • 124 Posts
  • 17 Reply Likes
Hello,

You can go back to having printscreen only capture images by :
- Change the global capture key to None
- Assign the Printscreen hotkey to the Image Profile
http://screencast.com/t/FijWWCvqfJ0

Thanks,
Adam Marks
Developer, TechSmith


(Edited)
Photo of jwiesen0809

jwiesen0809

  • 1 Post
  • 1 Reply Like
You're too kind.  A message with "Stupid Software" begs to be ignored.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.