Archived and Closed
This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: Inactive threads; archiving to prevent necroposing
In the current version, you have to confirm the cancellation TWICE (Save Narration as.../Are you sure you want to delete...?). First of all, this is unnecessary. If I canceled the save at that point, I obviously didn't want it so it shouldn't ask me to confirm deleting anything. Secondly, after I managed all the cancels, the cursor will just keep where it's currently at, forcing me to re-set it to the position where I started narrating. Why? This is the LEAST LOGICAL position of the cursor after a cancelled narration recording. Thirdly, I SO WISH for a "Discard" button in addition to the "Stop" button while recording that does nothing else than stop recording, discard it and reset the cursor to where I started.
And lastly, it's cumbersome enough that you force users to save the recordings as individual files, could you at least preset/suggest the name to the last one with incrementing indexes (audio_1, audio_2 etc.)? You can make that an option or only apply it if the previous saved name had a number at the end. For people not interested in the actual filenames, an "autosave" option would be very nice, too.
Anything to reduce the endless clicking during narrations done in sections, please!