Once you have shared your video on a platform, can you edit and then re-share the updated video?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 7 months ago
I would like to share my progress of a video with my co-worker, but do not want to post the video and not be able to continue editing. 
Photo of lisa.kingsford

lisa.kingsford

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 8 months ago

  • 1
Photo of Rick Stone

Rick Stone

  • 5642 Posts
  • 2680 Reply Likes
You may want to investigate TechSmith Video Review.

https://www.techsmith.com/video-review.html
Photo of Rick Stone

Rick Stone

  • 5642 Posts
  • 2680 Reply Likes
Although, at any time you are able to produce a video, then place the result somewhere for others to see it. After you produce it, you are free to continue editing and it won't have any impact on what you produced.
Photo of kayakman

kayakman, Champion

  • 7082 Posts
  • 2325 Reply Likes
to add to what Rick has offered ...

if you host your video on your own web site, or on screencast.com, you can edit, produce again, and "replace" a video with an updated production, and the original link [URL] will continue to work

for content hosted on your own web site, do custom productions, with smartplayer/controller], and then hot-swap new productions using the exact same production name, and upload to the same folder location, overwriting the original

with content hosted on screencast.com, you can "replace" the original media using the details tab/media edit /replace file function


Photo of cbkr.team

cbkr.team

  • 82 Posts
  • 32 Reply Likes
Just share your video, and send it to them. Personally, I would just export (share) it as an MP4, burn it to disc, and give it to them, or post it to them, but you can share it any which way you like, and you will still be able to edit the project afterwards.