'Produce with controller' always pre-checked

  • 2
  • Problem
  • Updated 4 months ago
I want to export all my records to MP4 and it annoys me that the setting 'Produce with controller' is always pre-checked. It does not remember the uncheck state. All other settings are remembered but not this one.
Photo of sadgasd

sadgasd

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 1 year ago

  • 2
Photo of Joe Morgan

Joe Morgan

  • 5638 Posts
  • 2924 Reply Likes
In the share properties you can create your own custom share presets.

Once you've gone through the Wizard selected all your settings. Name it and use that instead.

Regards, Joe


(Edited)
Photo of joe

joe

  • 10 Posts
  • 8 Reply Likes
Thanks, Joe, I was coming here with the same question but searched and found your answer before I needed to do that. 
Photo of joe

joe

  • 10 Posts
  • 8 Reply Likes
OK, I still have a question: is there any way to set one of the other presets to be the default so we don't have to choose it from the dropdown list every time? That's even more time-consuming than unchecking the controller option.
Photo of Mal Reynolds

Mal Reynolds

  • 372 Posts
  • 243 Reply Likes
This isn't perfect (once again, customisable keyboard shortcuts, etc, etc) but once you've defined the pre-set you can get to it pretty quickly by using the keyboard command Ctrl+P (think of it as Camtasia Publishing your project), then just hitting the down arrow:
That said, I don't care for the controller checkbox being checked either, but nor do I use a custom preset because it offers me no way to get to the Video Info Options.
It's annoying, but at least I only have to uncheck that accursed box once per video.


(Edited)
Photo of Joe Morgan

Joe Morgan

  • 5638 Posts
  • 2924 Reply Likes
Hey Joe,
I'm not sure you completely understand how the presets work? Once you've gone through the Manage Production Presets Wizard and Named and Saved a Preset without the controller and any other setting you like.It's very easy/fast to use.

I use one preset myself. Other than that I do custom productions. When I do use my preset I hit the share button at the top, hover my cursor over "Custom Production" and my named  preset becomes available."My Favorite Preset" I click that.
Once I do that, I'm greeted with the final step. Name my project and hit finish. I name my projects when I start them.So I hit finish and that's it.I don't even have to name them. It's rendering.


It's a 3 Click process. That's not to bad.
Camtasia doesn't have a default setting for production.It will remember the last format used.MP4,GIF, AVI,etc.So if you switch formats. So will Camtasia.From then on.

Nothing wrong with your process Mal, but it's a 4 step process. Use the keyboard. Click the dropdown menu and click the preset, name the project/finish.


Regards,Joe
(Edited)