So I cant completely hide anything from view without the access of a link? I noticed that the locked folders still are in the Videos and images in the library, and those can be accessed and are not locked from view, correct?
Hidden content is only accessible by users other than the owner via a direct link to that content. If another user visits your library they will not see hidden content. The content is visible in your library for you because you are the owner.