Return old policy to keep uploaded screenshot forever for free accounts - I lost hundreds of priceless information

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 3 months ago
  • (Edited)

Hello!

I think I haven't received any email warning me that you had change your policy and delete all uploaded files on November 2, 2018 that were not viewed for 12 months.
I created tens of guides, notes and tasks and all of them had links to Screencast uploaded screenshots. These files were priceless for me. And today after my visit of https://www.screencast.com I've found out you changed the policy and hundreds of unique files were gone! :(((((((( I can't believe.
I didn't expect it when I relied on your service many years ago. I couldn't and can't pay 10$ every month, it's not that small money in Ukraine. It's a pity you changed policy for such a wonderful service as screencast.com was.



Photo of kublackhole

kublackhole

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • very sad

Posted 3 months ago

  • 1
Photo of Glenn Hoeppner

Glenn Hoeppner, Employee

  • 1810 Posts
  • 320 Reply Likes
We have not started deleting any content. It seems likely that you have more than one account for your content. If you haven't already, please open a ticket at https://support.techsmith.com/ and someone should be able to help locate your content.

-Glenn
Photo of kublackhole

kublackhole

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
I opened the ticket the day before (#545246).
Thank you for your reply. When are you going to delete this content?