Revised Table of Contents

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 9 months ago

Hi,

I am using Camtasia 9.1
I have created a revised video, that I shared to a local file.
I copied the resulting folder using the same folder & file names as the original video to my web server.

When viewing the web version of the video from my development computer, the original and not the revised table of contents is displayed.
All other revised components (video, audio, captions) are correct.

The revised table of contents are correctly displayed in the local version of this video, .
Likewise, if I view the web version of the video from another computer, the revised table of contents displays correctly.
If I rename my web folder, the revised table of contents display correctly, even from my development computer.

It therefore appears as if the video uses a local cache or cookie file to display the ToC.
Is this correct?
If so how can I remove it?
I attempted to delete the browser history (cookie & website data) but it did not work.

Thanks for your help.

Jeff Lasnitzki

Photo of Jeff

Jeff

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 9 months ago

  • 1
Photo of kayakman

kayakman, Champion

  • 6254 Posts
  • 1836 Reply Likes
delete your browser cache history 2 or 3 times; sometimes you have to exit then relaunch the browser

I see this all the time after updating a production, then uploading to my web server; the local version looks OK, but the web version is the old version

the "delete browser history" fixes it
(Edited)