Save View / Sidebar uncheck option after closing application

  • 1
  • Idea
  • Updated 3 weeks ago
I'm working on a laptop so screen stuff is at a premium so I always have the Side Bar closed in the SnagIt Editor. It is rather annoying to have to uncheck this option each time I start the program in the morning. As info, I close my laptop and all programs down each night.
Photo of ronda.dennis

ronda.dennis

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • Annoyed

Posted 3 weeks ago

  • 1
Photo of jasons

jasons

  • 366 Posts
  • 109 Reply Likes
This recent thread is titled differently but will guide you how to turn the bar off.:
https://feedback.techsmith.com/techsmith/topics/snagit-2020-capture-step

Photo of ronda.dennis

ronda.dennis

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Thank you for your reply but that link is not helpful and not what I am referring to.

I am referring to the side bar showing the Quick Styles etc. I know how to turn the bar off- View /  Side Bar and uncheck the option.

The problem is when I close my laptop down and re-open the program, the option is checked again.



(Edited)
Photo of jasons

jasons

  • 366 Posts
  • 109 Reply Likes
My fault I misunderstood you.

Click view and then properties to turn it off and then click file and hold down the Ctrl key and click  exit snagit editor at the bottom and then righckclick the tray icon and again hold down the Ctrl key and click on exit techsmith snagit and restart.



(Edited)
Photo of ronda.dennis

ronda.dennis

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Thanks, that did it!  I take it it is supposed to remember the option not being checked but it wasn't. It did seem like an odd thing to be happening.