What are the specific steps to save a project while I'm still editing? I've lost work thinking I was saving, and even selecting "save as" and renaming the file. Perhaps I'm doing something wrong. Thank you!
If you are losing your work, then you might want to make sure you are saving to a safer place. I never save to my C drive, I have a dedicated drive that all my work is saved too. Choosing the Save as... and then saving everytime you make a needed change will update that save file just as Joe mentioned above.
Unless you forgot to mention something else, that is all that needs to be done.