Screencast.com Multiple Account Access

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 5 years ago
  • Answered
Does Screencast.com allow multiple account setup?

I would like to maintain access as the primary user for content maintenance purposes, in addition to creating a seperate account for my manager to provide credit card information for ongoing billing and to receive e-mail notification of future payments.
Photo of CamtasiaDJ

CamtasiaDJ

  • 20 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 9 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Jess Knott

Jess Knott

  • 155 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes
You can have two accounts, using two different e-mail addresses. Right now there isn't a "log into one screencast space with mulitple accounts" option.

I'm confused what you want to bill to the credit card, could you clarify that a bit? Jing Pro charges? Sorry, I'm just a tad unclear. :)
Photo of Chris

Chris

  • 6 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
At this time Screencast.com is on an individual basis where each account is tied to one individual; we do not offer multi-user Screencast.com accounts. Jess is correct that you have the ability to create multiple accounts under different emails if you like, but you are not able to create one account that multiple people have access to.

As far as the billing is concerned, you may use the same billing credit card for different accounts. You can set up the billing under your manager's credit card while maintaining authority over the account yourself. Any notifications will be sent to the email address that the account is associated with, so as long as the account is set up with your email address then you will receive all future notifications.
Photo of CamtasiaDJ

CamtasiaDJ

  • 20 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Thanks for the help!
Photo of Melissa

Melissa

  • 2 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
Our business has been using Screencast for some time now and are now seeing the need to have sub-users that have limited access. I wish this was something that was offered by Screencast!
Photo of CorasWorks

CorasWorks

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
Ditto.  I have five users who would like to upload content into a common folder.  I can provide my username/password to them for uploading, but they will have permission to folders that are not appropriate for them.  If I invite them to the folder, they can see the content but not upload their own content into the common folder.  

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.