Sharing and Video Rendering

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 6 months ago
At the end of my recording, when I "Share" (publish) and render to MP4, all works well.

Except at the end when the Dialog Box appears and it says Back, Finish, Cancel (at the bottom of the dialog box)

Naturally, I would click Finish. 

But no....That says it will Write Over My File.

I already rendered it, I do not want to Overwrite My File.

So, I clicked Cancel.  That don't work either.

The Dialog Box Remains and will not go away.

I clicked the RED X in the upper right corner of dialog box.  Remains.  Does not go away .....Until the Video Appears (playing).

Strange.

Am I doing something wrong?
Photo of btrmike

btrmike

  • 8 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
  • That Camtasia works only when it works. LOL

Posted 6 months ago

  • 1
Photo of Joe Morgan

Joe Morgan

  • 5686 Posts
  • 2950 Reply Likes
Doesn't sound like your doing anything wrong to me.
Is there a video in the production folder? If there is I would close Camtasia with the Task Manager or shut down my computer. Force Camtasia to close one way or another.
It's probably just an odd glitch.It's never happened to me. A repair install or reinstall will probably correct it if it happens again.I'm thinking it won't happen again?
Regards,Joe
Photo of bnystrom

bnystrom

  • 188 Posts
  • 89 Reply Likes
Are you perhaps saving the recording using the name of a file that already exists? Unless you intend to overwrite a file, you've got to change the name every time you render one. This is a common issue if you're repeatedly editing and rendering the same video.