Sharing URL with multiple users

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 1 year ago
  • Answered
I am newer to Screencast and have only used it internally to share content.  I want to share content externally, basically product demos, to select clients and not allow search engines to pick up the URL.

If I share a video once with a client, can I copy that same URL and have another client access it if I have selected to keep the content hidden, or do I need another privacy setting to retained the same URL? I did this and one client could access the video but using the same URL the other client could not. 
Photo of JenniferMcLane

JenniferMcLane

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 1 year ago

  • 1
Photo of Kelly Mullins

Kelly Mullins, TechSmith Employee & Helper

  • 2939 Posts
  • 697 Reply Likes
Hi there,
There are several levels of privacy within SC.com. If you have a URL for a piece of content in a folder set to PRIVATE, anyone with that link can view that content.

Here is an OLD document, but it explains the various View/Security options in a thorough way. Just download the PDF and look at the Sharing section:
https://www.screencast.com/users/kam110/folders/PDF%20Guide/media/b41b64c6-b74b-4bb6-a23b-c6a4b98941...

I hope this helps! Keep in mind, this is older, so some of the options may be accessed via a newer interface, but the Sharing and Security concepts are the same.


There is also this online help topic:
https://support.techsmith.com/hc/en-us/articles/227569348


Kelly
(Edited)