I have Snagit 12 installed on my wife’s computer (email@example.com). She loves SnagIt; however, she has a problem with it that we would appreciate your help in resolving. She has it configured to automatically load upon the start of Windows so that it is available whenever she needs it. The problem we have, and I have not been able to resolve, is that whenever she exits and wants to close Windows of restart the computer, we get a message – “SnagIt is preventing you from restarting” – “Closing 1 app and restarting – To go back and save your work, click cancel and finish what you need to.”
on research of others that have had this problem, I understand there is a “workaround”
available on Snagit13 and earlier by turning off OneClick in Snagit (i.e., View
– Hide OneClick). What am I doing wrong? I can not find on Snagit12 a parameter that allows you to “Hide One Click”? If there is an ability to "Hide OneClick" on Snagit 12, how do I get to it (step by Step)?
I know this is a minor inconvenience; however, if we can get rid of this message, I feel that she will enjoy SnagIt much more.