Snagit 10 Editor Auto Close like in Snagit 8

  • 2
  • Question
  • Updated 6 years ago
In Snag-it older versions it allow you to use the auto close option by clicking the green finish check. Not the editor stays open. You should have an option to give the users this option again. Our global company has been using Snag-it for years, and our process in trouble shooting software problems with our customers just got harder. We like the ability to capture screen shots quickly as we move through the customer's system. Please fix this. Snagit 10 Editor Auto Close like in Snagit 8!!!
Photo of Raymond Joyce

Raymond Joyce

  • 6 Posts
  • 4 Reply Likes
  • frustrated

Posted 7 years ago

  • 2
Photo of Andy

Andy, Senior User Experience Designer

  • 26 Posts
  • 6 Reply Likes
Hey Raymond,

Can you help me better understand what you are trying to do, we might have a solution in place that will work for you? Is your goal to just capture a bunch of shots without the Snagit Editor ever coming up and then go back to those captures at a later time? Also, what are you doing with those captures after you take them (i.e saving to a folder, email, etc.)?

Thanks,

Andy
Photo of Caulene Henderson

Caulene Henderson

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
I also miss the feature I think Raymond mentioned. I have all output go to the clipboard. After I preview it and make any necessary edits, I click the Finish button. Before, this would send the output to the clipboard and close the editor. Now I have to click the Finish button to send the output and then manually close the editor.

Please provide an option to auto-close the editor when the Finish button is used so users can have the old or new functionality.
Photo of Reinhard Jaehnig

Reinhard Jaehnig

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
Looks like nobody followed up on this, or is there an automatic close function in SnagIt 11? Like Raymond and Caulene, I want output to land in preview/edit (Capture > Share > Clipboard and Capture > Share > Preview are active). Clicking Finish Profile should Copy to Clipboard (which it does) and close the window.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.