When I stop recording - I am adding a voice narration - I get a dialogue to save narration as but it never asks me for a file name and then deletes my narration when I cancel? Version 8.6.0 running on Windows 8.1.
Voice narration will be deleted - do you want to continue - Yes No - No is the only answer accepted.
This is what the help says:
Click Stop Recording when done. Name and save the audio clip.
The voice recording is added to the timeline.
There is no opportunity to do any of that.
I just exited the application, started over and now it lets me name and save the audio file. In the first test I had done a few edits before starting my narration and was attempting to add new narration. Don't know what happened but it appears to work now. I will get back to you if I have the same problem - thanks for your help!