Under my Camtasia 8 Windows folders is "Production Previews" can I delete?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 7 years ago
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: Inactive threads; archiving to prevent necroposing

Under my Camtasia 8 Windows folders is "Production Previews." The detail refers to already-produced videos.

What are these files?

Should I keep them?

Can I delete?
Risks in doing so.

Thanks
Photo of Dennis

Dennis

  • 10 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 7 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Kelly Mullins

Kelly Mullins, TechSmith Employee & Helper

  • 2901 Posts
  • 656 Reply Likes
Hello,

The Preview option renders the first thirty seconds of the video based on the selected production settings. This option allows you to preview the current production settings without producing the entire video.

The Preview Manager saves all your production previews rendered for a project... this is what you are seeing in the folder you describe.

If you are certain you no longer need those video snippets or their settings to use later, then yes, you can safely delete them.

Thanks for using Camtasia Studio!
Kelly

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.