update did not save existing work

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 1 year ago
SnagIt offered an update while I was working and when I clicked OK it proceeded to update but lost my current work - I [wrongly] assumed that the update would do a save first especially as I was not given any warning and no opportunity to do a save before the update started.
Photo of petern

petern

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 1 year ago

  • 1
Photo of Luke Griffioen

Luke Griffioen, Employee

  • 707 Posts
  • 174 Reply Likes
Hi,

So sorry about that! Do you remember if you were working on a saved image (png, jpg), a new capture (snagproj), or a video? I ran though the steps you described with the latest version of Snagit and I got an alert asking me to save my captures.