Use SAVED settings (Default File Locations) when upgrading.

  • 1
  • Idea
  • Updated 12 months ago
  • (Edited)
When I update Camtasia, even minor updates, you change all my file location to Tech Smith defaults. At least provide a warning that you've changed all the preferred file locations . .  again.

When I change default file locations, should I not have a reasonable expectation that you not unchange the locations of my choosing?

It's a very easy process: Read the locations in current use, save to a temp file. Then upon completion of the update/upgrade, read the temp file and reset the locations where they belong.
Photo of Ed Covney

Ed Covney

  • 1050 Posts
  • 524 Reply Likes

Posted 12 months ago

  • 1

Be the first to post a reply!