What happened to the projects after I uninstalled and installed a new version? Wont show a project that i saved in an email?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 5 years ago
So i installed a new version and all my previous camproj projects vanished (not that i needed them). Did deleting the library assets do that, or did the file that i deleted (the file dump/cache or whatever) do that? I didnt need any of those projects, so that's fine (already completed them all into an mp4), but the one project i saved in an email wont show on my computer on camstasia after i download it? 

WAIT... it's showing in my computer's file folder, but not when i check for the folder in Camtasia using "import," which means i can click on the project in my computer to bring up Camtasia with that project still at least. 
Photo of Kevin Scrima

Kevin Scrima

  • 51 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes

Posted 5 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Joe Morgan

Joe Morgan

  • 8337 Posts
  • 4490 Reply Likes
When you uninstall Camtasia. There will be a pop up window that asks if you want to save all your files.
It's recommended that you do so if you are going to reinstall Camtasia at a later time. If you selected don't save, that's why they are gone.
When you install an update for Camtasia 8  "I'm using 8 as an example" you don't need to uninstall the older version of Camtasia 8 at all. Just run the update.

Regards, Joe
(Edited)
Photo of Kevin Scrima

Kevin Scrima

  • 51 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
Alright, thanks! 

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.