When shutting down prompted "Review unsaved files" - is there a option to "Save all"

  • 3
  • Idea
  • Updated 6 months ago
When shutting down Snagit editor at the end of each day I'm prompted with "Review unsaved files". The options available are "Review unsaved files, saving or discarding them individually..." or "Discard unsaved files and changes".
The problem I have is I normally have at least 50 files that require saving at this point each day (all open files need saving) and it's quite painful reviewing each one individually and saving it. I've looked through the options/preference to see if there is an option of "save all on exit" or something similar. So I guess my question is have I not found the option and if the option does not exist is this something Techsmith Snagit programmers could please consider adding? I would be much obliged it this option could be considered please.
Photo of Maurice

Maurice

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 4 years ago

  • 3
Photo of Marco

Marco

  • 4 Posts
  • 3 Reply Likes
I have the same question but more or less I want to disable this dialog completely and automatically delete all unsaved files. Is there such an option?
Photo of andrey

andrey

  • 9 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes
Hate it. The only application that always prevents the computer from shutting down. Always.
Photo of Im2bz2p345

Im2bz2p345

  • 2 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
Can we get the SnagIt development team to look into this and provide an update? I can't believe this hasn't been addressed yet.