Why do I only sometimes get prompted to save my project after producing?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 6 years ago
  • Answered
In some of my Camtasia 8.3 projects, I get prompted to save the project after producing the output file but in other projects, I don't get prompted. I can't work out what the difference is. Is there an option somewhere relating to this behaviour?
Photo of HelenH

HelenH

  • 26 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes

Posted 6 years ago

  • 1
Photo of kayakman

kayakman, Champion

  • 8015 Posts
  • 2773 Reply Likes
from my experience, this behavior is due to the program "detecting" some change [can be very minor] in the project properties since the last time a "save" was accomplished

oftentimes, settings in the production wizard will cause the change [different html title tag, etc.]

so when you go to exit the project, you'll get the prompt to "save?"

to minimize this, my personal best practice is to always save [and zip] my projects immediately after production
Photo of HelenH

HelenH

  • 26 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes
Right, that makes sense, thank you.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.