Why do I see all my uploads when I share a file url that I have password protected? Phillip@brokerdealerselect.com

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 months ago
Why do I see all my uploads when I share a file url that I have password protected? Phillip@brokerdealerselect.com
Photo of BrokersBullpen

BrokersBullpen

  • 0 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • Upset

Posted 3 months ago

  • 1
Photo of p.stanos

p.stanos, Employee

  • 47 Posts
  • 11 Reply Likes
BrokersBullpen,

A password is applied at the folder level, meaning that if you have the password you can view all content within that folder. One of the share links you can get on the library page will be for the entire folder, which could explain why it's showing you all of that content when visiting the link.

If you are referring to why you can see all of your other folders and content in addition to the password protected folder, then it's likely you are experiencing this because you are logged in as the library owner. If you log out of Screencast and then use the link you're planning to share you can test to see what other viewers will see when visiting your link.

Let me know if this clears things up.


- Paul